Facebook Facebook instagram

The following individuals received McNeill-Nott Awards in 2013:

Pete Dronkers with Jonathan Crabtree: South Pillar of Lowell Peak, St. Elias Range, Canada. The team hopes to “break new ground in an obscure area and bring new information and multimedia resources to the greater climbing community.”

Jewell Lund with Kyle Dempster: Bublimotin, or Ladyfinger Peak, which lies on the southwest ridge of the Ultar Sar Massif above the Hunza Valley, Pakistan. Their emphasis is on free climbing and leaving as little impact as possible.

Chris Wright with Geoff Unger: Ripimo Shar (6,646m), Northeast Pillar or East Ridge (Unclimbed), Rolwaling Himal, Nepal. They hope to reach the summit and establish a new route going as fast and light as possible.