Facebook Facebook instagram

The following individuals received Copp-Dash Awards in 2011:

Jesse Spaulding: Develop new routes in the Nangma Valley, northern Pakistan.

Matt McCormick: Return to the Charakusa Valley to attempt the southwest pillar of K7 West.

Dave Burdick: A new, completely independent rock and mixed line on the 1,100m tall south face of Mt. Burkett, Stikine Icecap, southeast Alaska.

Kyle Dempster: First ascent(s) in the Karavshin Valley in southwestern Kyrgyzstan. 

Mike Libecki: First ascent of The Ibex Horn Tower, solo, Year of the Rabbit Expeditions 2011.