Facebook Facebook instagram

The following individuals received Lyman Spitzer Grants in 2003:

Doug Chabot: Attempt of an alpine-style ascent of the Shark's Fin, Gangotri Region, India.

Brian Clarke: First ascent of a 4,000-foot face on Mount Hunter, Alaska.

Jonny Copp: Alpine-style ascent of Bhagirathi III, Garhwal Himalaya, India.

Micah Dash: First ascent of Peak 1,561' in Tassermuit Fjord, Greenland (solo).

Jim Earl: Unclimbed, 4,300-foot high (1,300m) southeast face of Jirishanca Cordillera Huayhuash, Peru.

Ben Gilmore: Read the trip report on Ben's new route on Thalay Sagar, Indian Himalaya.

Heidi Wirtz: Attempt on an unclimbed peak in Miyar Valley, India.