Facebook Facebook instagram

The following individuals received Mountaineering Fellowship Grants in 2005:

Janet Bergman: First free ascent of 'Whiskey Time' (600m, 5.11, A4) on Aguja Poincenot, first female ascent of Red Pillar (600m, 5.11) on Aguja Mermoz, first American all-female ascent of Fitz Roy via the 'Franco-Argentine' or 'California' route.

Colin Haley: Alpine style ascent of the 'Schell Route' on Nanga Parbat.

William Hinckley: Single push attempts of the Lotus Flower Tower, 'Via Costa Brava' on Mt. Probocis, and 'Club International' on the Bustle Tower in the Cirque of the Unclimbables, Northwest Territories, Canada.

Nick Martino and Renan Ozturk: One-push ascent of Nameless Tower, Pakistan.

Chris Thomas: Successful ascent of an unnamed and unclimbed sub-peak of Mt Huntington, Alaska.

Andy Wellman: Attempt of a new route on the south face of Caraz II 6,020m, Cordillera Blanca. Second ascent of the west ridge of Huandoy Oeste, 6,356m.